Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Tuesday, December 29, 2020

USVI 2020 Elections

Vi _vf _com

Lucille Hobson was reelected on Sunday, December 20, 2020 as President of the United States Virgin Islands Volleyball Federation (VIVF) for the period of 2021-2024 by the unanimous vote of the general assembly. Ms. Hobson, who is also the President of the St. Croix Interscholastic Athletic Association (SCIAA), General Secretary of the Virgin Islands Sports Commission (VISC) and an honorary Vice-President of the North American, Central American and the Caribbean (NORCECA) Confederation, has been president of the VIVF since 2004. She has a Bachelor’s Degree from the University of the Virgin Islands in Elementary Education, a Master’s Degree in Teaching & Learning and an Educational Specialist Degree in Curriculum Instruction Management & Administration from Nova Southeastern University in Florida. The other members of the executive committee are Desiree Miranda, 1st Vice President, Mark Daniel, 2nd Vice President, Gisele Schjang, General Secretary, Alphenis Williams, Treasurer, Kirt Williams, Secretary/Treasurer Isaac Raphael, Executive Director and Alice Marsh, Asst. Executive Director. After the election, Ms. Hobson stated that she will continue to promote the sport of volleyball and beach volleyball in the Virgin Islands.

comments powered by Disqus